Follow: Share:
General Information


The International Convention Centre
Broad Street
B1 2EA

Delegate Handbook

Information for delegates attending the conference can be found in the
delegate handbook (PDF, 4MB)

Keynote Speakers:

  • Nobel Laureate: Sir Konstantin NovoselovUniversity of Manchester, UK
  • Sir John PendryImperial College London, UK
  • Professor Z L WangGeorgia Institute of Technology, USA
  • Professor I Robinson University College London, UK
  • Professor W Zapka XaarJet AB
  • Professor J Lyding University of Illinois, USA

More on the speakers

Key Dates:

  • Abstract Submission:16 April 2012(midnight BST)
  • Acceptance Notification:May 2012
  • Full Paper Submission:20 June 2012
  • Early Registration Deadline31 May 2012

General Chair:

Co-General Chair:

Supported by

Nanoscale Physics and Technology Group

12th International Conference on Nanotechnology - Prizes


Prizes: As usual, the conference will award prizes for the following categories:

  • - Best presented papers in Gold and Silver prizes;
  • - Best student papers, gold and silver;
  • - Best poster paper.

Special prizes: “Geim and Novoselov Graphene Prizes” will be awarded to 10 students for their excellent research in graphene related areas. Each awardee will be waived their registration fee.